Quick Know How

Did you know?

1.Caste Disabilities Removal Act was passed in 1950 in India.

2.Dowry Prohibition Act was passed in 1985 in India.

3.Protection of Women from Domestic Violence Act was passed in 2000 in India.

4.National Commission for Women Act was passed in India in 1990.

5.National Commission for Minorities Act was passed in 1992 in India.

6.Right to Information Act was passed in 2005 in India.

7.Orphanages and other charitable Homes (Supervision and Control) Act was passed in 1960 in India.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s