My thirtieth birthday

Happiness filled my heart.

A blessed birthday at home! Cooked vegetarian orange cake, Afghani food.

On the eve of my 30th birthday on 25th February 2017, bought lately a trench coat as my birthday gift. This online purchase is quite an excitement. miss Bennett is an expensive warm garment for me which I have taken a lot of time to understand before I could buy one. I have got a long beige coat one size larger hoping this piece suits to provide me warmth in need for rest of a lifetime. I like the softness of the coat material but the fact that it is heavy. When I picked it up on my hands for the first time, a general notion was it weighed not less than a Kilogram. Usually I would cut and throw tags from many purchases, however, I have become fond of the tag that came with the trench coat and there is a different thrill to catch a glimpse of the tag now and then. Tag picture follows : –

30th-birthday

A passing thought was I am as delighted with the newbie as if the day marks the trench coat’s birthday rather mine. Indulging into jaggery coffee remained special as always.

May God bless us all.

 

Yours truly,

Moumita Adhikary.

Leave a Reply

