My business analytics so far

By Moumita Adhikary.

I did my business analytics training from Edupristine in Camac Street, Mangalam Business Centre, Kolkata in July 2014. I remember how I started it in early July soon after I returned to Kolkata from my Roopkund trek with Indiahikes when I got to talk to a Edupristine folk from Mumbai, got interested in relevant training as I sought job in Mumbai and had an agreed upon placement opportunities. My mother was severely ill and admitted to hospital then. Those were weekend full day classroom classes. Two month long sessions ended me up with training completion and that’s how I was confident about my basics of Business Analytics skills.

However, I did never get to appear to any job interview for any organisation sent from Edupristine I mean they didn’t provide me direct placement opportunities. Am sure that was not the end of the world in Business Analytics.

I had aspired for Business analytics role within my the then current organisation Cognizant Technologies Solutions in Kolkata in APAC, Australia, Japan, Mumbai based projects which never worked out actually to let me have a project change within the organisation.

I have always believed that business analytics was never a talk show and rather important in the IT industry as well as other domains.

Wonder what’s ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

